Sculptures+literature= a great combination

I probably learned that wonderful piece of “mathematics” first at Omi International Arts Center but hey, I’m reprising it here in New York City! Come join me and three other Queens-based writers at a free public reading at Socrates Sculpture Park in Long Island City on July 11th at 4pm. It’s a bit early to announce it (I seem to like to tell people things last minute, I suppose) but I know people plan their summers way ahead of time.

This will be the culmination of my QCA grant and so, disclaimer: This event is made possible by the Queens Council on the Arts with public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council. The readings will focus on place and I’ve finally finalized my list of readers! They are Joanne Chin, Jennifer Baker, and Concetta A. Ceriello. Yay to discovering new (to me) local writers!

Okay, here’s the official Facebook events page but in case you’re not on Facebook, here are the important details:

July 11, 2015, 4:00pm
Socrates Sculpture Park
32-01 Vernon Boulevard
Long Island City, NY

Here’s a map with directions, courtesy of the park.

Come out and support the Queens literary community and say hello! (Maybe I will make cookies…? No promises.)

2 thoughts on “Sculptures+literature= a great combination

  1. I so enjoyed reading about your adventures in Costa Rica and the Rockaways! So rich in imagery – leaf cutter ants & rubber boots, stale tacos and rigid security lady guards – it was like I was there, along for the ride on your adventures!

Leave a Reply

